Slow Saturday

CIMG4872

I took this one the way out at the crack of dawn this morning.   Should have turned off my headlights….oh well.

By 7:40 I was sitting in front of a house waiting for 8 o’clock so that I could knock on the door.  LOL…That’s a good time to catch up on all my e-mails, text messages, and Facebook.   After I finished the car chase, I had a 40 minute drive to Millers.  At lunch time I did another car chase.  Then at 7 PM another and then home.  It’s been a long day.  Just finished uploading the photos and reports. I won’t be doing  car chases after work on Saturdays anymore, since it gets dark soon after 7 PM and the photo taking isn’t that great in the dark.

I was trying to get all the car chases out of the way so that I would have tomorrow off….but nooooo.  I’ve got one lined up first thing tomorrow morning.  After that I’ll pick up T-Jay so that he can help me with getting my trailer skirted and hoses insulated for the winter.

Things were slow at the dealership today. I guess everyone was out and about enjoying the weather. After I finished my work I spent most of the day catching up on a blog suggested by Guy this morning.  I truly enjoyed it, Donna, I spent most of the day on your end. :)  How’s that fender coming along?  Now I want waffles, which I haven’t had in ages……and fresh milk and butter straight out of a cow which I haven’t had since 1968.  I remember helping herd our neighbor’s cows every morning before school to get milked.  We would get an aluminum can of milk.  My Mom would put it in a bowl and she would skim the cream off the top to put in our cups of hot tea.  LOL….. tea time was 5-6 times a day.  Now I wonder if the entire population of northern Germany is chronically constipated due to all the tea that’s consumed there.

Time to get Silly and my popcorn fix.  Then relax a bit.

Hope everyone has an awesome Sunday. 🙂

~ by bktango on October 4, 2009.

4 Responses to “Slow Saturday”

  1. I'm glad you enjoyed reading my blather! I'll be getting to know you in the days ahead, watching what you have to say.

  2. That pic is beautiful – thanks for sharing it Tango!and ohhhh – i used to love having skimmed off cream from fresh milk in our tea when i was a child – thanks for bringing back such a wonderful memory!have a great sunday too!(teehee – my word for word verification was SOLCOW – weird eh?)

  3. I had a crazy weekend, and am just catching up with my blogs now! Looks like you've been busier than me! I can understand why you love your car and driving, you spend a hell of a lot of time in it!

  4. Donna….thank for stopping by.I guess I better be on my best behavior? Kymber… 🙂 , it's Donna that got both of us going down memory lane. :)LOL…You get the strangest word verifications!!Joe…LOL, it would be really sad if I hated to drive.

Leave a Reply

 
